Sunday, May 20, 2018

Website Login

User ID
Forgot password  |  New Login

Email Login

To login and access our Alentus email system, click here.

Sharepoint Login

To view committee reports, chapter minutes and other vital information, login to our Sharepoint server. Click here to login .

Request Brother Access

In order to access secure portions of our website, you must have an account created. We verify a few bits of personal fraternity information and then grant access so you're able to view the private areas of the website.

Complete the Brother Access Setup form

Eastern Province

The Eastern Province, as a defined region of the Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity Inc., traces its origin to 1925. Earl B. Dickerson, the fifth Grand Polemarch of Kappa Alpha Psi, appointed John Miller Marquess the first Eastern Province Polemarch following the adjournment of the 15th Grand Chapter Meeting in December 1925.

Brother Marquess was a charter member of the Langston-Oklahoma City Alumni Chapter in 1922 and the third president of the Langston University [1916-23]. At the time of his appointment, he was pursuing an advanced degree at Columbia University and a member of the Columbia University Chapter, the Omicron of Kappa Alpha Psi.

The boundaries of the Province have by no means been constant. In 1925, the Province included chapters as far north as Boston, MA and as far south as Washington, DC. During the tenure of Dr. James E. Allen, the fifth Eastern Province Polemarch [1933-34], the northern border was New York and the southern border was Durham, NC. However, for most of its existence, the area comprising the Eastern Province has been the state of Maryland, the District of Columbia and the commonwealth of Virginia. Today, the territory also includes the island of Bermuda.

Since 1925, 25 Grand Polemarchs have appointed 18 brothers to manage the affairs of the Eastern Province:

John Miller Marquess [1925-27]
Harcourt A. Tynes [1927-1928]
Mortimer H. Harris [1928-1930]
W. Henry Greene [1931-1932; 1935-1938; 1943-1950]
James E. Allen [1933-1934]
James M. Coggs [1939-1942]
Victor J. Ashe [1951-1955]
William Thomas Carter [1955-1960]
Jesse O. Dedmon Jr. [1960-1964]
Charles G. Tildon Jr. [1964-1968]
James A. Overton [1968-1975]
James B. Abram Jr. [1975-1979]
Clarence F. Nelson Jr. [1979-1986]
Howard L. Tutman Jr. [1986; 1988-1991]
Charles A. Brockett [1986-1988]
William B. Croom [1991-1994]
Joseph Finley [1994-1997]
Anthony B. Hill [1997-2003]
Rufus F. Clanzy [2003-2007]
John T. Lanier [2007- 2010]
Dwight E. Thomas [2010- 2011]
Howard L. Tutman III [2011-Present]

Click here to visit the Eastern Province's website.

ˆ Back to top