Sunday, May 20, 2018

Website Login

User ID
Forgot password  |  New Login

Email Login

To login and access our Alentus email system, click here.

Sharepoint Login

To view committee reports, chapter minutes and other vital information, login to our Sharepoint server. Click here to login .

Request Brother Access

In order to access secure portions of our website, you must have an account created. We verify a few bits of personal fraternity information and then grant access so you're able to view the private areas of the website.

Complete the Brother Access Setup form

About Our Chapter

Chapter PhotoOn March 6, 1976 National Headquarter Executive Secretary, Brother Earl A. Morris, approved the petition for charter. Brother Roosevelt D. Phillips requested the petition for charter. On June 5th, 1976, a charter was conferred on the newly established Alexandria-Fairfax (VA) Alumni Chapter of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc. The charter was presented to the chapter by Dr. James B. Abrams, Jr., Eastern Province Polemarch, before a large audience in the International Room of the Bolling AFB, DC Officer's Club.

The chapter's first Polemarch was Brother Roosevelt Phillips, a graduate of Virginia State College. Alexandria Fairfax is the first alumni chapter of Kappa Alpha Psi to be located in Northern Virginia. The purpose of the chapter is "To be meaningfully involved in the Kappa "fertile" Northern Virginia area and fraternity activities."

Present at the chartering ceremony were Past Grand Polemarchs: Dr. William T. Carter, Dr. William H. Greene, and Mr. Ernest H. Davenport. Also attending were Junior Grand Vice Polemarch, St. Elmo Crawford, Jr., former Eastern Province Polemarch, Jesse O. Dedmon, Jr. Esq., and representatives from neighboring chapters in Washington, DC; Annapolis, Baltimore, Silver Spring, and Columbia, Maryland; and Fredericksburg, Virginia.

The officers installed during the chartering ceremony were:

Polemarch - Roosevelt Phillips
Vice Polemarch - George M. Richardson
Keeper of Records - William E. Thomas
Asst. Keeper of Records - George W. Felton
Keeper of Exchequer - Charles L. Price
Strategus - Herman L. Fitzgerald
Reporter - John W. Graveley
Historian - Siegel E. Young
Board of Directors - Jube Shiver, Charles Pollard, and Earl Scott
Advisory Council - Harold T. Amaker and Siegel Young

ˆ Back to top